UK 2016

My job gave me an opportunity to transfer one patient to London last April 27th. It gave me a 3 and 1/4 day to roam around London and I had a time of my life. If you know me, I lack some adventurous bones  in my body. i love planned getaways and i love staycations. I want my family, fiance and friends with me in my trips! i know people who wants to be alone in their trips but nope, not my cup of tea. I want to be secured to have someone to share my amazement with. alone is boring.

but life gives us surprises. i traveled Singapore alone (medyo hikahos ako), and i had a cool adventure of London “thinking” that Ill be alone. imagine my minor heart attack of knowing my flight will be in three days. i have no hotel booking yet, no idea what is in London, the weather, fashion etc. i gave my friends and family in London their own mini heart attacks. I am invading their time and I NEED a place to crash because of a long story and London is too expensive huhu. Napabili din ako ng selfie stick ng wala sa oras haha. ang laki kasi ng faces ko sa selfies ko in Singapore.

Im so blessed that my family and friends in London volunteered their place and “time”, and yes 100% effort of taking good pictures of me in their city. The funny thing is two of my friends has their birthdays on the days of my tour. i ransacked Deira City Center to find presents for them. I am in debt in the person who made me stay in her pad for three days. hahah baklava lang ang naibigay ko. and i havent treated her pa. FACEPALM! but i’m positive that ill get a next time. babawi ako.

after all the hospital endorsements, I AM FREE!!! i’m a London tourist! God gave me a tiny miracle, my previous roommate who just moved to UK is working in the same hospital i transferred my patient!

I relaxed in the cafeteria of her hospital and met two cool Filipinas and had a heart to heart full 1 hour talk with one nice ate. hihi. by 8 pm Anna and I had a nice dinner in Franco Manca and chugged our beers! We cant stay until midnight though because we’re commuters and she’s going to have a tough time going home but we catched up a lot! daming tsimis and im so proud of how she can get to point a to point b with city mapper app.  hahah. she was able to locate Maryam’s place (where i stayed) before we had dinner. She also helped me to buy my sim card, load, umbrella, and breakfast (pancake and milk) from a grocery store. it was more complicated that i expected. ang gulo hahhaa.

13092115_10153893529935379_1779416881404912505_n13062122_10153893530100379_3381715315167766375_n

We met Maryam, our high school valedictorian, president, hyper active and hyper smart human being in one of the Tube Station because I am crashing in her pad. Im thankful that her flat is free for the 3 days Im in London. it’s located in Earl’s court and ang swerte kooo. Three metro stops and Im where London Eye is AHAHAH. I’m lucky and blessed she’s there. no wonder she’s 100 times more blessed!!! she “ENTRUSTED” me with her key and her entire flat. nakakaloka siya but im so touched. her value is to help each other when we’re all far from home, the Philippines. makes 100% sense. shout out to you yayam! medyo nakakatakot lang yun elevator ng Courtleigh but apart from it, your home is sooo cozy!! may christmas tree pa.

12107175_10153893530820379_1126395637409800820_n

I slept soundly sa sobrang pagod ko din. hahahaha cant imagine i was in London. Can’t imagine i crashed with a days notice, and can’t imagine how ill tour the next day! walang sure sa friends ko to tour me but theeennnn…. THE LIANNE MALIGAYA – BELLO has her day offfff hurray. hahha she just confirmed before i had my English breakfast in a nearby pub. Im in England, I need my English Breakky ahaha.

I did a little bit of diary writing before my english breakfast came. Gwen 1 Nightingale 2. — this is an inner circle joke i do with me and myself. Im crazy having bets with Ms Nightingale hihi.

13087669_10153894355255379_6797015152601842464_n

Hi guys, she’s my college friend Lianne! we had a blast during college ( in St Paul haha). She’s quiet but madaldal. IDK isa siyang kakaiba na tao and yes! she’s  very smart one din. DEEP siya and magkasama kami nag sumesenti sa chapel when college life was just too tough for us to handle. pero funny siya kasi malupit ang imagination niya hahha.  She toured me all over London and nakakaloka dahil nakakapagod din for her yun mga pinagpupuntahan namin. back to back day, she also went with me in Harry Potter’s Studios and BAker Street the next day. Im so grateful to catch up some tsismis with you also Lianne! Thanks sa pabaon mo na pansit where we devoured in the park and yun cake na hindi ko nakain tsk sayang! hahah. Im so happy also with all the blessings in your life! i can’t waaaaaaait for our next chismis. bwahaha i miss u!!

13087871_10153895073750379_8531883185072250323_n

Ill create a new entry for my day trip in Central London and some Harry Potter loving….

3 thoughts on “UK 2016

Leave a comment